So much in has changed since the last time I posted.  My beloved There has been completed with the finishing touch of a new kitchen.  My poker career has blossomed.  I found and got re-acquainted with my first love (who is happily married, Thank You Lord!).  My Sonshine finally got his license and is experiencing his first success since high school.  My husband and I celebrated our 25th anniversary with a re-wedding.  And my Dearest Friend, W, has left my life. 

I know he is happy where he is or he would return.  There isn’t a day that goes by that he isn’t in my thoughts and prayers.  It is hard to be There because his touch is everywhere and the pain of his absence cuts like a knife.  I try and remember what he would say on weekends or vacations when I was There but he couldn’t come down, “Relax, enjoy yourself, I’ll be thinking of you, tell me about it when you come back” 

So Walter, my Dearest Friend, I hope you relax, enjoy yourself and know I’ll be thinking of you.  And I hope you come back. 

I will be back soon with pictures. 

 

